New Year Reflection

Shawna Lake
2 min readJan 1, 2021

--

Take Time to Reflect On Your Efforts and Payoff

My hard work always pays off.

My rewards are always determined by the amount of effort I put in. When I value the results of a task, my efforts are greater, and so is my reward. For this reason, when I choose to do something, I always find a reason to care about it so that I do it well.

Every day, I instill in my family the importance of working hard. I show them real examples of great things that come out of going the extra mile. I use every opportunity to celebrate with them the rewards earned from hard work. My efforts to highlight the benefits of this positive virtue teach them that it is the right thing to do.

I recognize payoffs that come in different forms. I know that not every situation results in financial benefit, and I am okay with that. My happiness and satisfaction come from a wide range of sources.

I am particularly happy when my hard work results in recognition from others and a feeling of pride. I believe that recognition of my success is of far greater worth than any financial reward.

Today, I vow to continue giving my all in every circumstance. I know that there is a matching reward at the end of the road that makes all the sweat worthwhile.

Self-Reflection Questions:

1. Do I always have the energy and drive to work harder?

2. Do I share my experiences of being rewarded for hard work with my family?

3. How do I react when my hard work and effort are not rewarded in the way that I expect?

WRITTEN BY

Shawna Lake

Founder of Deep End Talent Strategies-keeping job seekers and employers connected to what the other side needs and wants in today’s job market.

--

--

Shawna Lake

Founder of Deep End Talent Strategies-keeping job seekers and employers connected to what the other side needs and wants in today’s job market.